Real estate in Israel: purchase, rent, prices

The price-to-rent ratio is considered the most significant indicator in determining whether renting or buying is the best economic decision.

How to calculate the cost of real estate in Israel

To make a decision about choosing a house or apartment to buy or rent in Israel, it is sometimes not enough just to study housing prices and mortgage rates.

Read More

According to experts, in order to understand whether it makes financial sense to Israel to buy real estate or lease on a long-term basis, it is necessary to consider rental rates for similar properties. So, Forbes magazine calls one of the useful tools such an important indicator as the rent ratio: the purchase price divided by the annual rent of a similar object.

This metric, which measures the value of real estate in Israel, mimics an inverted version of the metric used to estimate the dividend yield of stocks.

According to the Central Bureau of Statistics (CBS), in most communities in Israel, the ratio of price-to-rent rising from year to year is about 30. At the same time, according to analysts, the cost of Israeli rent is significantly lower than buying a comparable residential property.

The higher the coefficient, the more relevant it becomes to consider the issue of rent. Conversely, with a low rental ratio, it may be worth considering buying a property, at least from a purely financial point of view. When assessing a mortgage payment, you need to use information about rates, amounts and ratings of loans for a specific area, and not the average figures for the country. It is also worth considering the costs of taxes, insurance, and statutory municipality fees for homeowners. So, for example, when buying an apartment or house in Israel, everyone is obliged to pay land acquisition tax (mas rechisha), based on the value of the property, as well as on the personal status of the buyer.

Israel real estate purchase and rental lifestyle

Buying real estate in Israel means a complex legal and financial transaction, therefore, when signing a purchase agreement, you will need to consult a real estate lawyer to assess the possible consequences of the agreement. For their services, such specialists often charge a certain percentage of the value of the property.

In particular, if we talk about concluding an agreement on the purchase of an object under construction, the term for its completion is often two to three years. In case the contractor goes bankrupt or fails to complete the project, there is Israeli investment protection law for the buyer. The associated multiple regulatory mechanisms for consumer protection provide a well-regulated basis for the buying process. Familiarity with some of the basic legal remedies is a very important factor for anyone buying real estate in Israel.

Find financial stability before buying property in Israel, possibly by renting. Problems in this area can often be mitigated by choosing a rental-friendly lifestyle.

The so-called rental lifestyle can also mean living in conditions that are not yet available upon purchase. Some people buy real estate in Israel, rent a house or an apartment, renting out, in turn, partly in sublease. This generates a healthy stream of passive income, which in turn can be flexibly used to pay rent, other expenses, or reinvestment.

TESTIMONIALS

Featured

Blog

Partners

Adress

Недвижимость в Израиле: покупка, аренда, цены

Соотношение цены жилья и арендной платы считается наиболее значимым показателем при определении того, является ли аренда или покупка оптимальным экономическим решением.

Как рассчитать стоимость недвижимости в Израиле

Для принятия решения о выборе дома или квартиры для покупки или аренды в Израиле порой недостаточно одного лишь изучения цен на жилье и ипотечных ставок.

Читать весь текст
По мнению экспертов, чтобы понять, имеет ли финансовый смысл Израиль покупка недвижимости или аренда на долгосрочной основе, необходимо рассмотреть арендные ставки для схожих объектов. Так, журнал Forbes одним из полезных инструментов называет такой важный показатель как коэффициент арендной платы: цена покупки, деленная на годовую ренту аналогичного объекта.

Данный показатель, оценивающий стоимость недвижимости в Израиле имитирует перевернутую версию показателя, используемого при оценке дивидендной доходности акций.

По данным Центрального статистического бюро (CBS) в большинстве общин в Израиле коэффициент соотношения растущей год от года цены и арендной платы составляет около 30. При этом, согласно расчетам аналитиков, стоимость израильской аренды значительно ниже, чем покупка сопоставимой жилой собственности.

Чем выше коэффициент, тем актуальнее становится рассмотрение вопроса об аренде. И наоборот, при низком арендном коэффициенте, возможно, стоит подумать о покупке недвижимости, хотя бы с чисто финансовой точки зрения. При оценке ипотечного платежа нужно использовать информацию о ставках, суммах и рейтингах кредитов для конкретной области, а не средние показатели по стране. Стоит также рассмотреть и расходы на налоги, страхование и предусмотренные законом муниципальные сборы с домовладельцев. Так, к примеру, при покупке квартиры или дома в Израиле каждый обязан платить налог на приобретение земли (mas rechisha), основанный на стоимости недвижимости, а также на личном статусе покупателя.

Израиль покупка недвижимости и арендный образ жизни

Купить недвижимость в Израиле означает совершение сложной юридической и финансовой сделки, поэтому при подписании договора купли-продажи будет необходима консультация юриста по недвижимости для оценки возможных последствий договора. За свои услуги такие специалисты нередко взимают определенный процент от стоимости имущества.

В частности, если говорить о заключении соглашения о покупке строящегося объекта, срок его завершения нередко составляет два-три года. На случай, если подрядчик обанкротится или не завершит проект, для покупателя существует израильский закон о защите инвестиций. Связанные с ним многочисленные механизмы регулирования защиты прав потребителей обеспечивают хорошо регламентированную основу для процесса покупки. Знакомство с некоторыми основными средствами юридической защиты — очень важный фактор для тех, кто приобретает недвижимость в Израиле

Обрести финансовую стабильность, прежде чем купить недвижимость в Израиле, возможно путем аренды.  Проблемы в этой области зачастую могут быть смягчены путем выбора образа жизни, благоприятного для аренды.

Так называемый арендный образ жизни может означать и проживание в условиях, которые пока недоступны при покупке. Некоторые покупают недвижимость в Израиле, снимают дом или квартиру, сдавая, в свою очередь, частично в субаренду. Таким образом генерируется здоровый поток пассивного дохода, который, в свою очередь, можно гибко использовать для оплаты аренды, других расходов или реинвестирования.

ОТЗЫВЫ

Блог

Партнёры

LOGO_ARMON_B1

Адрес офиса